Home Page »
Online Banking
About SAFE > News > 2011 > SAFE Provides Free Tax Help

SAFE Provides Free Tax Help

Tax Time Made a Little Easier.

SAFE is pleased to support free tax help at two of our local branches. Walk-in filers at both locations will be seen on an as-available basis. For a list of other free tax preparation sites, visit the State Franchise Tax Board website: www.ftb.ca.gov.

Rancho Cordova
Low- to moderate-income filers can take advantage of free tax help at SAFE’s Rancho Cordova Branch. SAFE is working with the Sacramento Coalition for Working Families to offer the service through trained and certified VITA volunteers.

WHAT: Tax assistance for individuals and families who income-qualify
   
WHEN:

9:00 a.m. to 1:00 p.m.

Saturday, March 5
Saturday, March 19
Saturday, March 26
Saturday, April 9

   
WHERE: Rancho Cordova Branch, 12519 Folsom Blvd.

To make an appointment, call 2-1-1 in the greater Sacramento area.

Roseville
Roseville area seniors, 60 years of age and older, can take advantage of free tax help at SAFE’s West Roseville Branch. SAFE is working with AARP to offer the service through trained and certified AARP Tax-Aide volunteers. Seniors with relatively complex returns may be advised to seek a tax professional who specializes in their needs.

WHAT: Tax assistance for seniors
   
WHEN:

9:00 a.m. to 4:30 p.m.

Friday, February 25
Friday, March 4
Friday, March 11
Friday, March 18
Friday, March 25
Friday, April 1
Friday, April 8
Friday, April 15

   
WHERE: West Roseville Branch, 9055 Woodcreek Oaks Blvd., Ste. 150

To make an appointment, call (916) 774-5960.

 

© SAFE Credit Union. All Rights Reserved.
Protecting your privacy is our top priority. Please refer to our Privacy Statement for more information.