March 20, 2018 • 
  • News

SAFE Announces 2018 Annual Meeting

Invitation to Attend

SAFE warmly invites all members to attend the 2018 Annual Meeting, slated for:

Monday, April 16, 2018

SAFE Corporate Headquarters
2295 Iron Point Road, Suite 100
Folsom, CA 95630

Doors will open at 5:30 p.m. and the meeting will promptly start at 6 p.m.

Board Nominations

Due to the strategic reduction of the size of the Board of Directors — from 13 to 11, effective April 16, 2018 — as well as one recent resignation, the number of vacant Board positions will decrease from seven to six.

In accordance with SAFE Credit Union bylaws, if no more nominations for vacant positions are received than the number of vacant positions, the credit union may, without further action, declare that those nominated and qualified to be elected are elected. This procedure will be followed at the Annual Meeting.

The close of nominations occurred on Feb. 16, 2018. The Nominating Committee filed the following nominations with the secretary of the credit union:

Nominees for the Board of Directors

Terrance TremellingTerrance Tremelling, with a 3-year term

Terrance (Terry) is currently the chairman of the SAFE Board of Directors. He holds a bachelor's degree from California State University, Sacramento (CSUS) and is a graduate of the university's Executive Food Management Class. After a 37-year career in the grocery industry, he retired as the vice president of corporate services for Raley's.

Terry is a former board member of several organizations, including a grocery industry credit union, the Regional Advisory Council for ByDesign, and IMCO General Construction. Additionally, Terry actively supports Habitat for Humanity and Building Together.

Kathern L. GaskinsKathern L. Gaskins, with a 3-year term

Kathern (Kathy) is currently the treasurer of the SAFE Board of Directors. She hold a bachelor's degree from University of the Pacific and master's degree from CSUS.

Kathy has held several other Board positions – including secretary and vice chairman – and currently chairs the Asset Liability Committee, in addition to serving on the Executive Committee and Governance and Nominating Committee. During her civilian career with the United States Air Force, she was a member of the Senior Executive Service, in which she held the Presidential Rank of Meritorious Executive.

John QuattrinJohn Quattrin, with a 3-year term

John is currently the chairman of the Audit Committee. He holds a bachelor's degree from Santa Clara University and a master's degree from Golden Gate University. Additionally, he is a certified public accountant and previously served as the chief financial officer of three separate insurance companies.

Dylan GottfriedDylan Gottfried, with a 2-year term

Dylan currently sits on the SAFE Board of Directors. He previously served as student director pro-tem, then pro-tem for several years before being appointed to the Board in 2017 to fill a vacancy. Dylan holds a bachelor's degree and master's degree from CSUS.

Dylan is an HR manager with PG&E and has extensive experience in financial management, project management, customer service, and staff development within the transportation industry.

Robert E. Logue IIIRobert E. Logue III, with a 2-year term

Robert (Bob) has served on the SAFE Board of Directors since 2009. He retired as the director of business operations for DST Output LLC (Cable Data USCS, Inc.) and was the chairman of the board for American River HealthPro Credit Union prior to its merger with SAFE.

Robert is a certified credit union volunteer, attended the Advanced Management College and Finance Course at Stanford University, and is a Six Sigma Champion. He has also served on the Board of Directors of Big Brothers and Sisters and the El Dorado Business Park.

Rick BlumenfeldRick Blumenfeld, with a 1-year term

Rick is a retired regional managing partner with Arthur Andersen LLP, with 32 years as an independent certified public accountant. He is currently an adjunct instructor at Sierra College and owns a real estate consulting practice. He held a California real estate license from 2010 to 2017.

Rick is a former board member and treasurer of the United Way California Capital Region, is a founding board member and treasurer of the Eureka Schools Foundation, and is a former board member and treasurer of the Sacramento Metro Chamber of Commerce. In addition, he is a Blue and Gold Officer for the United States Naval Academy Admissions Group.

Hi! Let’s get started.

Forgot User ID or Password

Not enrolled? Get Started!